class="post-template-default single single-post postid-256593 single-format-standard custom-background group-blog header-image full-width singular wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.5.2 vc_responsive"

Nebraska LEAD Group 37 Announced

LINCOLN, Neb. — Nebraska LEAD (Leadership Education/Action Development) Group 37 participants have been announced by the program’s director, Terry Hejny, Director, Nebraska LEAD (Leadership Education/Action Development) Program.. The two-year program will begin in September.

The newest members of Nebraska’s premier two-year agricultural leadership development program are involved in production agriculture and/or agribusiness in Nebraska.

“We are proud to say that Class 37 appears to be filled with outstanding individuals from throughout the state and I am excited to get started with them. Our job will be to prepare and motivate them for future leadership roles in their community, our state and beyond,” Hejny said.

LEAD Fellows will participate in 12 monthly three-day seminars across Nebraska, a 10-day national study/travel seminar and a 14-16 day international study/travel seminar. The goal of the program is to develop problem solvers, decision makers and spokespersons for agriculture and Nebraska.

Seminar themes include leadership assessment and potential, natural resources and energy, leadership through communication, agricultural policy and finance, Nebraska’s political process, global perspectives, nuclear energy, social and cultural issues, understanding and developing leadership skills, agribusiness and marketing, information technology, advances in health care, the resources and people of Nebraska’s Panhandle and other areas designed to develop leaders through exposure to a broad array of current topics and issues and how they interrelate.

The Nebraska LEAD Program is operated by the non-profit Nebraska Agricultural Leadership Council in cooperation with the Institute of Agriculture and Natural Resources at the University of Nebraska-Lincoln and 12 other institutions of higher education throughout Nebraska.

Nebraska LEAD 37 Fellows by hometown are:
ALLIANCE: Miles Buskirk
AURORA: Evan Janzen
BENKELMAN: MerleAnn Raichart
BROKEN BOW: Clay Govier
CAIRO: Scott Sorensen
CODY: Chelsea Luthy
COZAD: Jason Keiser
DAVID CITY: Cory Kudlacek
EAGLE: Ted Retzlaff
ELGIN: Luke Beckman
EXETER: Jerry Boeck
FARNAM: Adam Grabenstein
GERING: Kyle Ann Hopkins
GOTHENBURG: Amber Burge, Scott Speck
HASTINGS: Jamison Jensen, Adam Pavelka
KEARNEY: Jose Valles
LINCOLN: Thad Baum, Kristi Block, Megan Grimes
MERNA: Ross Daake
O’NEILL: Aaron Troester
SCOTTSBLUFF: Christopher Stillahn
SENECA: Bree DeNaeyer
SPRINGFIELD: Kimberly Stuhr
ST. PAUL: Dan Vech
WAVERLY: Alison Warner
WEST POINT: Sam Schmidt
YORK: Aaron Kavan

© 2018 Nebraska Rural Radio Association. All rights reserved. Republishing, rebroadcasting, rewriting, redistributing prohibited. Copyright Information