class="post-template-default single single-post postid-321255 single-format-standard custom-background group-blog header-image full-width singular wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.6 vc_responsive"

3 nominees sent to Gov. Ricketts for Nebraska judgeship

3 nominees sent to Gov. Ricketts for Nebraska judgeship

LINCOLN, Neb. – Three finalists have been sent to Gov. Pete Ricketts for an open seat on the district court judicial bench in eastern Nebraska.

The nominees are Denise J. Kracl, of Schuyler; Christina M. Marroquin, of Seward; and Jason D. Mielak, of Columbus. The governor’s office said Monday it received the names from the Judicial Nominating District, 5th Judicial District.

The 5th Judicial District consists of Boone, Butler, Colfax, Hamilton, Merrick, Nance, Platte, Polk, Saunders, Seward and York counties.

The judge who is chosen will be located in either Wahoo or Schuyler. The vacancy was created with the retirement of Judge Mary C. Gilbride.

© 2019 Nebraska Rural Radio Association. All rights reserved. Republishing, rebroadcasting, rewriting, redistributing prohibited. Copyright Information