class="post-template-default single single-post postid-251914 single-format-standard custom-background group-blog header-image full-width singular wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.5.2 vc_responsive"

Five Submit their Names for County Judge in the Eighth Judicial District

LINCOLN – Michael S. Borders, Broken Bow; Kale B. Burdick, Lincoln; Brent M. Kelly, O’Neill; Martin V. Klein, Petersburg; and Timothy P. Matas, Columbus, have submitted applications for appointment as County Judge in the 8th Judicial District consisting of Blaine, Boyd, Brown, Cherry, Custer, Garfield, Greeley, Holt, Howard, Keya Paha, Loup, Rock, Sherman, Valley, and Wheeler counties.

The primary place of office for the judicial vacancy is O’Neill, Holt County, Nebraska. The vacancy is due to the retirement of Judge Alan L. Brodbeck.

The public hearing of the Judicial Nominating Commission will be held at the Holt County Courthouse, 204 North 4th Street, District Court Courtroom, in O’Neill, Nebraska, beginning at 1:00 p.m. on Tuesday, August 22.

The Commission will review all applicants for the office at that time. The public is welcome to attend the hearing and present information concerning candidates for the judicial opening.

A listing of the members of the Judicial Nominating Commission can be found on the Nebraska Judicial Branch Web site at:

For special accommodations relating to the Americans with Disabilities Act, please call (402) 471-3730. For persons with hearing impairments, please call the Nebraska Relay System, 7-1-1. AA/EOE.

© 2018 Nebraska Rural Radio Association. All rights reserved. Republishing, rebroadcasting, rewriting, redistributing prohibited. Copyright Information