class="post-template-default single single-post postid-308165 single-format-standard custom-background group-blog header-image full-width singular wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.7 vc_responsive"

Myndee Hagan Chosen to Lead County Court in Dawson and Gosper Counties

Myndee Hagan Chosen to Lead County Court in Dawson and Gosper Counties

Myndee Hagan, Elwood, Nebraska, has been selected to serve as County Clerk Magistrate for both Dawson and Gosper Counties. She begins her duties on April 30, 2018, replacing retired Clerk Magistrate Dianna Wheeler.

Hagan began working with the county court system December 1, 2016 as a records clerk for Gosper County Court.

Hagan was born and raised in Elwood, Nebraska, and she and her family returned to the area about two years ago.  They are excited to be back in the area we call “home” to raise our four children.  Ms. Hagan’s passion has always been in the legal field and most of her professional career has been with the County Court and Nebraska Workers’ Compensation Court.

“We are fortunate to have someone with Myndee’s experience and enthusiasm as clerk magistrate for Dawson and Gosper County Courts.  We look forward to working with her as we continue to increase efficiencies and expanding access to the courts she serves and across Nebraska,” said Trial Court Services Director Sheryl Connolly.

County court clerk magistrates work under the general direction of the presiding county court judge supervising, assigning, and directing the work of all staff within the county court. The position carries a high level of responsibility for the people, paperwork, and records of the court. Hagan is responsible for ensuring the efficiency of the court’s administrative functions and for investigating and evaluating procedural changes within the court. She also serves as the county court Media Coordinator in Lexington and Elwood. Media Coordinators works with judges and news reporters to coordinate logistics for news coverage and news cameras inside the courtroom.

Hagan works in the 11th Judicial District with fellow Clerk Magistrates Lori Hill, Arthur and Keith counties; Linda Smith, Hitchcock County; Karen Mueller, Chase County; Kerry Sides, Lincoln County; Raquel Dringman, Furnas County; Ron Werkmeister, Frontier County; Brenda Cochran, McPherson, Logan, Thomas, and Hooker counties; Gretchen Wiebe, Red Willow County; Kathy Woodmancy, Perkins County; and Deborah League, Dundy County. The Clerk Magistrates work under the direction of the 11th Judicial District county court judges Anne Paine, Michael Piccolo, Edward Steenburg, Kent Turnbull, and Jeffrey Wightman.

© 2019 Nebraska Rural Radio Association. All rights reserved. Republishing, rebroadcasting, rewriting, redistributing prohibited. Copyright Information