class="post-template-default single single-post postid-309348 single-format-standard custom-background group-blog header-image full-width singular wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.6 vc_responsive"

Names released in Milford Rest Area fatality accident

MILFORD, Neb. – Names have been released in the accident near the Milford Rest Area that claimed the lives of four people.

Seward County Sheriff, Joe Yocum, has identified the four deceased victims from the two-vehicle crash in Seward County. The driver and lone survivor of the westbound 2005 Chevy Equinox has been identified as Madison Selser-Smith, 20 Clinton, IA. The front seat passenger that is deceased has been identified as Susan Selser, 49 of Clinton, IA. Both front passengers were wearing seatbelts. It is believed that the passenger was killed due to blunt force trauma, caused by the collision. The three rear seat fatality victims are identified as Cody Richardson, 20 of Clinton, IA, Troy Wanzek, 20 of Clinton, IA and Cole Austin, 19 of Clinton, IA. Investigators believe that the three passengers were not wearing seatbelts and were ejected.

The driver of the eastbound 2010 Buick Lacerne is identified as Anna Richert, 75, rural Gresham, NE. She was wearing a seatbelt.
Both drivers were life flighted to Bryan West as a result of their injuries.

The Seward County Sheriff’s Office and staff offer their condolences to all of the family members affected by yesterdays tragedy.

© 2019 Nebraska Rural Radio Association. All rights reserved. Republishing, rebroadcasting, rewriting, redistributing prohibited. Copyright Information