class="post-template-default single single-post postid-306156 single-format-standard custom-background group-blog header-image full-width singular wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-6.0.3 vc_responsive"

Six Submit their Names for Supreme Court Judge in the Sixth Judicial District

LINCOLN – Melodie L. Bellamy, Kearney; Ryan C. Carson, Gibbon; James E. Doyle, IV, Lexington; John R. Freudenberg, Lincoln; Leigh Ann Retelsdorf, Omaha; and Joe W. Stecher, Harrison, have submitted applications for appointment as Supreme Court Judge in the  6th Judicial District.  The primary place of office for the judicial vacancy is Lincoln, Lancaster County, Nebraska. The vacancy is due to the death of the Honorable John F. Wright.

The public hearing of the Judicial Nominating Commission will be held in District Courtroom No. 1, 3rd Floor, Lincoln County Courthouse, 301 N. Jeffers, North Platte, Nebraska, beginning at 10:00 a.m. Central Daylight Time on Thursday, May 10, 2018.  The Commission will review all applicants for the office at that time. The public is welcome to attend the hearing and present information concerning candidates for the judicial opening.

A listing of the members of the Judicial Nominating Commission can be found on the Nebraska Judicial Branch Web site at

For special accommodations relating to the Americans with Disabilities Act, please call (402) 471-3730.  For persons with hearing impairments, please call the Nebraska Relay System, 7-1-1. AA/EOE.

© 2019 Nebraska Rural Radio Association. All rights reserved. Republishing, rebroadcasting, rewriting, redistributing prohibited. Copyright Information