class="post-template-default single single-post postid-239342 single-format-standard custom-background group-blog header-image full-width singular wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.1.1 vc_responsive"

Panhandle Prep All-Star Basketball Games Set for Saturday Night

Panhandle Prep All-Star Basketball Games Set for Saturday Night

The 23rd annual Panhandle Prep All-Star Games will be Saturday, June 3rd at Cougar Palace on the campus of Western Nebraska Community College in Scottsbluff, Nebraska. The games will feature graduating seniors who have been voted as the top players in the Wyobraska region by area coaches and the Panhandle Prep staff.

Action will begin with the girl’s game at 5:30 with the boy’s game to follow. The finals of the dunk contest will be during halftime of the girl’s game. The finals of the 3-point contests will take place between games. And, at halftime of the boy’s game, Panhandle Prep will award scholarships to two deserving student athletes. Awards for the dunk contest, 3-point contests and MVP’s will be awarded at the conclusion of the boy’s game.

Admission is $5/person 6 years & older–no passes accepted, cash only.

*Broadcast Notes: KNEB will have radio coverage with Chris Cottrell and Jeff Kelley on 94.1 The Brand and Chuck Schwartz will provide TV coverage on, ALLO channel 15 and Mobius channel 1500. Pregame for both radio and TV will start at 5:15.

Team members, followed by their hometown, are as follows:

RED GIRLS: Natalie Gasseling, Hemingford; Makenna Greenwald, Lingle-Ft. Laramie; Kaylynn Jefferson, Lingle-Ft. Laramie; Danielle Johnson, Chadron; Kelsey Knight, Sidney; Annalise Lecher, Sidney; Brittni McCully, Mullen; Abbey Mills, Sidney; Maddi Porter, Sidney; Faith Rohrbouck, Hemingford; Brooke Turek, Hemingford; Teagan Westemeier, Chadron; Head Coach Steve Morava, Hemingford; Assistant Coach Jonn McLain, Chadron.

BLUE GIRLS: Bailey Brooks, Douglas; Kenna Campbell, Gordon–Rushville; Courtney Conn, Gering; Mariah Conn, Gering; Jessica Harvey, Morrill; Bri Leman, Douglas; Kaitlyn Margheim, Morrill; Josie Perez, Gordon–Rushville; Shelby Richards, South Platte; Alexus Rozelle, Potter–Dix; Emma Sterkel, Gering; Head Coach Jeff Einspahr, Potter–Dix; Assistant Coach Josh Guerue, Morrill.

RED BOYS: Alex Duncan, Gering; Michael Gieseler, Chadron; Kyle King, Alliance; Dru Kuxhausen, Scottsbluff; Tyrel Leman, Douglas; Jack Matulka, Alliance; Lance Moore, Mullen; Christian Rogers, Gering; Brendinh Sayaloune, Chadron; Skylar Schumacher, Leyton; Landon Walker, Scottsbluff; Brody West, Wheatland; Head Coach Scott Gullion, Scottsbluff; Assistant Coach Rusty Moore, Mullen.

BLUE BOYS: Brendan Brehmer, Alliance; Drew Brenner, Leyton; Kenny Ernest, Leyton; Brett Godfrey, Creek Valley; Dillon Higgins, Ogallala; Eric Jamerman, Douglas; Ty Larson, Douglas; Austin Luger, Alliance; Colby Rezac, Ogallala; Tyler Ring, Torrington; Trey Winkler, Gering; Mason Zorn, Garden County; Head Coach Chad Dormann, Garden County; Assistant Coach Gary Oltmann, Leyton.

© 2017 Nebraska Rural Radio Association. All rights reserved. Republishing, rebroadcasting, rewriting, redistributing prohibited. Copyright Information