class="post-template-default single single-post postid-351324 single-format-standard custom-background group-blog header-image full-width singular wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-6.0.5 vc_responsive"

Local sales tax rates to change in some Nebr communities April 1st

The Nebraska Department of Revenue has released a list of communities that will have changes to their local  sales tax rates.

Effective April 1, 2019, the following changes were made for local sales and use tax rates:

  • Ansley, DeWitt, Laurel, and Pleasanton will each start a 1% local sales and use tax rate.
  • Hubbard will start a 1.5% local sales and use tax rate.
  • Dakota City will increase its local sales and use tax rate to 1.0%.
  • Clay Center, Harrison, Oakland, Osmond, and Pender will each increase its local sales and use tax rate to 1.5%.
  • Beatrice, Fullerton, Grand Island, Loup City, Ord, Paxton, and Sargentwill each increase its local sales and use tax rate to 2%.
© 2019 Nebraska Rural Radio Association. All rights reserved. Republishing, rebroadcasting, rewriting, redistributing prohibited. Copyright Information