class="post-template-default single single-post postid-506403 single-format-standard custom-background group-blog header-image full-width singular wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-6.4.1 vc_responsive"

Oligmueller recognized for service to WESTCO Board

Oligmueller recognized for service to WESTCO Board
WESTCO Board of Directors Chairman Erik Peterson (left), presents Dan Oligmueller with a plaque in honor of Oligmueller’s completion of 19 years of service to the board. Courtesy Photo

In 2000, Y2K had just been completed, Bill Clinton was finishing his second term as POTUS, Coach Frank Solich led the Nebraska Cornhuskers to a 10-2 record in his third season, and Dan Oligmueller, of Alliance, began his tenure on the WESTCO Board of Directors.

In total, Oligmueller served 19 years on the board. He was appointed in 2000 to complete Sandy Libsack’s term, following Libsack’s passing. Oligmueller was elected to three three-year terms
from 2001-2009 and three more three-year terms from 2012-2020.
The 19 years makes Oligmueller’s tenure the second-longest in the cooperative’s history. Robert Lawrence and Mark Buskirk are the longest-serving board members at 21 years each. WESTCO
experienced significant growth, completing 26 acquisitions and mergers resulting in $72 million in net savings during Oligmueller’s tenure.

WESTCO President and CEO David Briggs said, “The Board of Directors and I would like to thank Dan for all of his guidance and friendship while serving WESTCO members.”

© 2021 Nebraska Rural Radio Association. All rights reserved. Republishing, rebroadcasting, rewriting, redistributing prohibited. Copyright Information