class="post-template-default single single-post postid-420922 single-format-standard custom-background group-blog header-image full-width singular wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-6.2.0 vc_responsive"

2019 Volleyball All-KCAC Selections Announced

2019 Volleyball All-KCAC Selections Announced

WICHITA, Kan. – The Kansas Collegiate Athletic Conference is pleased to announce the 2019 Volleyball All-KCAC award winners as voted on by the conference head volleyball coaches. The University of Saint Mary is the KCAC regular season champions with an 11-1 conference record.


Ottawa’s Ayona Tharps was named Player of the Year, Ivona Vojvodic of Bethany College was named Setter of the Year, and Emily White of Southwestern College earned Defender of the Year. Saint Mary’s Haydan Heuermann was named Freshman of the Year for the 2019 season.


Additionally, Saint Mary’s Haley Cochran was named Assistant Coach of the Year, while head coach Amy Beall was voted Coach of the Year by her peers.


Statistical infomation on the 2019 volleyball season can be found here.


Listed below are the First Team, Second Team, and Third Team selections as voted on by the KCAC volleyball coaches:


First Team
Name School Position Year Hometown
Ayona Tharps Ottawa University OH/RS Jr. Collinsville, Ill.
Cody Offerle University of Saint Mary OH/M Jr. Offerle, Kan.
Ivona Vojvodic Bethany College S Sr. Bar, Montenegro
Kendyl Estes Kansas Wesleyan University OH Sr. Shafter, Calif.
Samantha Naake Friends University MR/RS Sr. Woodland, Calif.
Cali Odom University of Saint Mary M Sr. Minneapolis, Minn.
Jana Boston Friends University S/DS Sr. Newton, Kan.
Jordan Valentine Bethany College MB So. Colorado Springs, Colo.
Emily White Southwestern College DS Sr. Baxter Springs, Kan.
Paola Sanabria-Lopez Bethany College OH Jr. Rincon, Puerto Rico
Anna Hester University of Saint Mary M Jr. Lenexa, Kan.
Sydney Burton McPherson College MB Jr. Stilwell, Kan.
D’Ovion Williams Avila University MB So. Leawood, Kan.
Ryleigh Burdick Ottawa University OH Jr. Covington, Wash.
Second Team
Name School Position Year Hometown
Carmin Butterworth Sterling College Libero Jr. Wichita, Kan.
Makayla Aspegren Ottawa University OH Sr. Omaha, Neb.
Sarah Lazar Friends University MH So. Rose Hill, Kan.
Georgia Romine-Black Bethany College OH Jr. Bremerton, Wash.
Jamie Siess McPherson College Libero Sr. Topeka, Kan.
Kenadee Valdez Oklahoma Wesleyan University MB Jr. Houston, Texas
Yule Jimenez Ottawa University OH Sr. Caracas, Venezuela
Alicia Hall McPherson College OPP Sr. Aurora, Colo.
Keishla Reyes University of Saint Mary Libero Jr. Schertz, Texas
Haydan Heuermann University of Saint Mary Setter Fr. Kansas City, Mo.
Cortney Hanna Kansas Wesleyan University Setter Fr. Lawrence, Kan.
Riley Bradbury McPherson College OH Jr. Castle Rock, Colo.
Third Team
Name School Position Year Hometown
Alyxandra Blaker Southwestern College M Jr. Aledo, Texas
Olivia Duerksen Tabor College MB Jr. Goessel, Kan.
Emily Monson Kansas Wesleyan University Libero Fr. Cheney, Kan.
Aspen Kridner Avila University Libero Jr. Goddard, Kan.
Gabby Valdez Bethel College Setter Jr. Pueblo West, Colo.
Destani Garten Friends University Libero Sr. Pratt, Kan.
Jordyn Allen Bethel College MH Sr. Wichita, Kan.
Kayli Riesgo York College Setter Sr. Tuscon, Ariz.
Jessica Malizzi University of Saint Mary OH/DS Fr. Gretna, Neb.
Samantha Smith Tabor College Setter Sr. Greeley, Colo.
Emily Peterson Sterling College M Fr. Enid, Okla.
Mady Woog McPherson College MB Jr. Highlands Ranch, Colo.
© 2020 Nebraska Rural Radio Association. All rights reserved. Republishing, rebroadcasting, rewriting, redistributing prohibited. Copyright Information