class="post-template-default single single-post postid-420932 single-format-standard custom-background group-blog header-image full-width singular wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-6.2.0 vc_responsive"

2019 Women’s Soccer All-KCAC Selections Announced

2019 Women’s Soccer All-KCAC Selections Announced

WICHITA, Kan. – The Kansas Collegiate Athletic Conference is pleased to announce the 2019 Women’s Soccer All-Conference award winners as voted on by the conference head coaches. Oklahoma Wesleyan University is this year’s regular season champion, finishing the season with a perfect 12-0 record.


Oklahoma Wesleyan’s Rayssa Neres Souza earned Most Valuable Player and Offensive Player of the Year awards, while teammates Ruth Khasoha and Laura Maria earned Defensive Player of the Year and Newcomer of the Year, respectively. Bethany’s Julianna Lopez was named Freshman of the Year, while Lauren Ferguson of Friends University earned Goalkeeper of the Year for the second-straight season.


Finally, Falcons head coach Brent Hobson was named KCAC Coach of the Year by his peers.


Statistical information on the 2019 women’s soccer season can be found here.


Listed below are the First Team, Second Team, and Honorable Mention selections as voted on by the KCAC women’s soccer coaches:


First Team
Name School Position Year Hometown
Rayssa Neres Souza Oklahoma Wesleyan University Forward So. Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Jazelle Gonzalez Friends University Forward Sr. Dallas, Texas
Paige Achey Friends University Forward Jr. Wichita, Kan.
Julianna Lopez Bethany College Forward Fr. San Gabriel, Calif.
Marjolen Nekesa Oklahoma Wesleyan University Midfielder Jr. Nairobi, Kenya
Valerie Ochoa Kansas Wesleyan University Midfielder Sr. Monrovia, Calif.
Laura Maria Oklahoma Wesleyan University Midfielder So. Tubarao, Brazil
Cloe Raimundo Johnson Oklahoma Wesleyan University Midfielder So. Valencia, Spain
Ruth Khasoha Oklahoma Wesleyan University Defender So. Nairobi, Kenya
Lea Coccetella Friends University Defender So. Wichita, Kan.
Kylie Young Bethany College Defender Sr. Fort Worth, Texas
Krysta Catone Kansas Wesleyan University Defender Jr. Chino Hills, Calif.
Lauren Ferguson Friends University Goalkeeper Sr. Wentzville, Mo.
Second Team
Name School Position Year Hometown
Leigh Anne Bartlett Ottawa University Forward Sr. Independence, Mo.
Alyssa Skobis Kansas Wesleyan University Forward Sr. Downey, Calif.
Taylor Gross Oklahoma Wesleyan University Forward Sr. Edmond, Okla.
Reighna Werner Ottawa University Forward So. Las Vegas, Nev.
Breanna Bembenek York College Forward Jr. New Lenox, Ill.
Dakota Spencer Tabor College Midfielder Sr. Denver, Colo.
Darian Malone Avila University Midfielder Sr. Independence, Mo.
Melissa Estrada Bethany College Midfielder Fr. West Covina, Calif.
Sierra Salsman Southwestern College Midfielder Jr. Winfield, Kan.
Viviana Ramirez Kansas Wesleyan University Defender Jr. Whittier, Calif.
Araceli Wallace Carmona Tabor College Defender Sr. Yucaipa, Calif.
MaKayla Zandejas Oklahoma Wesleyan University Defender Jr. Yuma, Ariz.
Bayli Waters Friends University Defender Fr. Highlands Ranch, Colo.
Aryza Olague Oklahoma Wesleyan University Goalkeeper Sr. Yuma, Ariz.
Honorable Mention
Name School Position Year Hometown
Autumn Saulsbury Avila University Forward Sr. Liberty, Mo.
Michelle Rios-Buza Kansas Wesleyan University Forward Sr. Glendora, Calif.
Cassidy Darrah Friends University Forward Sr. Wichita, Kan.
Emma Singleton McPherson College Forward So. North Las Vegas, Nev.
Kristina Young Avila University Forward Sr. Kansas City, Mo.
Emily Wilson University of Saint Mary Midfielder So. Kansas City, Kan.
Sonja Lopez Kansas Wesleyan University Midfielder So. Los Angeles, Calif.
Valeria Pankratova Oklahoma Wesleyan University Midfielder Jr. Moscow, Russia
Emily Butcher Bethany College Midfielder Fr. Anchorage, Alaska
Nelly Rodriguez McPherson College Midfielder Sr. Rancho Cordova, Calif.
Dominique Palmer Bethany College Midfielder Jr. New South Wales, Australia
Alayna Wallace Bethel College Midfielder Jr. McPherson, Kan.
Amber Jimenez York College Midfielder Jr. Gilbert, Ariz.
Meggie Davis Avila University Midfielder So. Overland Park, Kan.
Hannah Armand Tabor College Midfielder Sr. The Colony, Texas
Michelle Rodriguez Kansas Wesleyan University Midfielder Sr. Moorpark, Calif.
Pamala Rosales-Zapata McPherson College Midfielder Jr. Dodge City, Kan.
Samantha Toriche Southwestern College Midfielder Jr. Coachella, Calif.
Bailey Zinser University of Saint Mary Defender Sr. Lansing, Kan.
Ana Waren Friends University Defender Jr. Maize, Kan.
Rachel Sanders Southwestern College Defender So. Edmond, Okla.
Bianca Avila McPherson College Defender Jr. Rancho Cordova, Calif.
Kaylee Swanson Southwestern College Defender Jr. Wichita, Kan.
Logan Dye York College Defender Jr. Wylie, Texas
Maddie Davis Avila University Defender So. Overland Park, Kan.
Sammie Earley Avila University Defender Jr. St. Louis, Mo.
Kayla Starkweather Bethany College Defender So. Redlands, Calif.
Braelyn McSparen Friends University Defender Fr. Andover, Kan.
Tyler Murphy Ottawa University Defender Sr. Arvada, Colo.
Madison Hall McPherson College Defender So. The Colony, Texas
Pearl Navarro Bethany College Defender So. Glendale, Calif.
Natalie Ford Tabor College Defender Fr. Fort Collins, Colo.
Destinee Wells Bethany College Goalkeeper Sr. San Diego, Calif.
Christie Silber McPherson College Goalkeeper Jr. Simi Valley, Calif.
Emily Sutton Southwestern College Goalkeeper Jr. Garden Grove, Calif.
© 2020 Nebraska Rural Radio Association. All rights reserved. Republishing, rebroadcasting, rewriting, redistributing prohibited. Copyright Information